The DI/Defensive Driving course is an educational program that is designed to teach drivers about safe driving attitudes and behaviors.
Reasons to take the Defensive Driving Course?
Court Ordered: Many courts may require you to complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving course if you have received a speeding ticket or moving violation. If taken before court the judge has the option to reduce your fine up to 20% as well as reduce the number of points; however, this is entirely up to the judge and your driving history.
Point Reduction: The Georgia Department of Driver Services allows you to take the Defensive Driving course once every 5 years to remove up to seven points off your licenses.
Aggressive Driving 4 points
License Reinstatement: The 6-hour Defensive Driving Course meets the education requirements to clear up a suspension whether due to points or a mandatory suspension.
Under 18 Suspensions: If you are under the age of 18 and accumulate four or more points within a 12-month period it can cause your licenses to be suspended for a minimum of six months.
Under 21 Suspensions: If you are under the age of 21 and receive a four or more point citation it will cause your licenses to go into suspension for a minimum of six months.
Over 21 Suspensions: If you accumulate 15 or more points within a 24-month period the Department of Driver Services can suspend your driving privileges.
Insurance Discount: If you have a clean driving record you may be eligible for a 10% discount on your car insurance for three years. Please contact your insurance company to verify that you are eligible.
Job Requirements: Some companies require their employees to take a defensive driving course.
Why choose Absolute DUI & Defensive Driving?
Certified by the Department of Driver Services, Absolute DUI & Defensive Driving has a 25-year referral base which allows us to offer a variety of class schedules without the fear of cancellation, unlike other schools in the North Georgia area. In addition to a clean and non-judgmental learning environment, Absolute also provides you with all the Southern hospitality that Ms. Linda is known for!
What is the cost?
The total cost of the Defensive Driving program is $95, which is set by Georgia Law.
What are the hours?
The Department of Drivers and the State of Georgia requires a 6-hour Defensive Driving course. Absolute offers a variety of class schedules to fit your busy schedule. You may choose from a:
If you would like to guarantee a spot in any class, please fill out the pre-registration form below. You may also stop by our office anytime during regular business hours. We are open Monday through Friday from 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. and 8:30 a.m. - 8:55 a.m. on Saturdays for Defensive Driving registration and check in.
When will I get my Certificate of Completion?
Upon successful completion of the Defensive Driving Course, you will receive an official Certificate of Completion that day and it will send immediately to the Georgia Department of Driver's Services electronically.
Guarantee Your Seat Now!
Ready to take the Defensive Driving course? Pre-register online and you can guarantee your seat in the class that best fits your schedule!