The DUI/Risk Reduction course is an educational program mandated by Georgia Law for any person convicted of any alcohol or drug related charge. The 20-hour research based Prime for Life program is written by Prevention Research Institute. The program is designed to help participants reduce the risk of any type of alcohol or drug problem, while helping understand and accept the need to make changes to protect the things we value most in life.
Reasons to take the DUI/Risk Reduction Class?
If you have been charged or convicted for:
Alcohol or Drug Related DUI
Possession of Alcohol
Boating Under the Influence (BUI)
Reckless Driving, or License Reinstatement.
Why choose Absolute DUI & Defensive Driving?
Certified by the Department of Driver Services, Absolute DUI & Defensive Driving has a 25-year referral base, which allows us to offer a variety of class schedules without the fear of cancellation, unlike other schools in the North Georgia area. In addition to a clean and non-judgmental learning environment, Absolute also provides you with all the Southern hospitality that Ms. Linda is known for!
What is the cost?
The cost of the DUI/Risk Reduction program is set by Georgia Law. The course consists of two components: the Assessment and the 20-hour Intervention Component.
Total Cost: $360
$235 20-hour class
You must pay the $100 at the time of registration. The remaining $260 balance must be paid before you can attend class.
What are the hours?
Absolute DUI & Defensive Driving teaches the 20-hour Intervention Component the fastest way the state will let us, 2 ½ days! We teach a variety of class schedules to fit your busy life. You may choose from a:
You may stop by our office anytime during registration hours to take the assessment and get enrolled in one of our classes. The office hours for registration are Monday through Friday from 1:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. If you are unable to come during registration hours, please contact our office and special arrangements can sometimes be made.
State law requires that you register in person and it must be done at least the day before that scheduled class begins. Please allow yourself 20-30 minutes to complete all the required paperwork and questionnaire.
Remember, you will still need to come by the office in person to fill out the necessary paperwork and complete the required questionnaire. If you have any further questions, please feel free to call or email our office.
When will I get my Certificate of Completion?
Upon successful completion of the DUI/Risk Reduction Course, you will receive an official Certificate of Completion at the end of the day on the last day of class. it will immediately be sent to the Georgia Department of Driver Services electronically.
Guarantee Your Seat Now!
Ready to complete the DUI / Risk Reduction Course? Pre-register online and you can guarantee your seat in the class that best fits your schedule!